THE 50 PEOPLE WHO WILL CHANGE PRIVATE EQUITY 2008-06-01 Staff Writer <strong> Thierry Baudon </strong>, Mid Europa Partners, <strong>p. 58</strong><br> <br> <strong> Antonio Bonchristiano </strong>, GP Investments, <strong>p. 58</strong><br&g

Thierry Baudon, Mid Europa Partners, p. 58

Antonio Bonchristiano, GP Investments, p. 58

David Bonderman, TPG, p. 60

Palaniappan Chidambaram, Indian Finance Minister, p. 60

Sir Ronald Cohen, p. 60

Jeremy Coller, Coller Capital, p. 62

Herman Daems, International Private Equity and Venture Capital Valuation Guidelines Board, p. 62

Alistair Darling, UK Chancellor, p. 62

Joseph Dear, Washington State Investment Board, p. 63

Nigel Doughty, Doughty Hanson, p. 63

Stephen Feinberg, Cerberus Capital Management, p. 63

Fang Fenglei, Hopu Investments, p. 64

Paul Fletcher, Actis, p. 64

J Christopher Flowers, JC Flowers & Co, p. 64

Bill Ford, General Atlantic, p. 65

Tom Gibian, Emerging Capital Partners, p. 65

Phil Goldstein, Bulldog Investors, p. 65

Al Gore, p. 66

Guy Hands, Terra Firma Capital Partners, p. 66

Ahmed Heikal, Citadel Capital, p. 66

Robert Herz, Financial Accounting Standards Board, p. 67

Berthold Huber, IG Metall, p. 67

Lou Jiwei, China Investment Corporation, p. 67

Man on the street, p. 68

Michael Klein, Citi, p. 68

Lee Myung-bak, President of South Korea, p. 68

Bob Long, Conversus Capital, p. 69

Doug Lowenstein, Private Equity Council, p. 69

Bill Macaulay, First Reserve, p. 69

Sheik Mohammed bin Rashid al-Maktoum, p. 69

Dennis Malamatinas, Marfin Investment Group, p. 69

Charlie McCreevy, European Union internal market commissioner, p. 70

Dmitry Medvedev, Russian President, p. 70

Khaldoon Al Mubarak, Mubadala Development Company, p. 71

Arif Naqvi, Abraaj Capital, p. 71

Poul Nyrup Rasmussen, member of the European Parliament, p. 71

Ivan Ross, Goldman Sachs, p. 72

David Rubenstein, The Carlyle Group, p. 72

Bader al-Sa'ad, Kuwait Investment Authority, p. 72

Leon Shahinian, CalPERS, p. 73

Lars Thunell, International Finance Corporation, p. 73

Sir David Tweedie, International Accounting Standards Board, p. 73

The 44th US President, p. 73

Erol Uzumeri, Teachers' Private Capital, p. 74

Sivendran Vettivetpillai, Aureos Advisers, p. 74

Sir David Walker, p. 74

Nout Wellink, Basel Committee on Banking Supervision, p. 75

Wu Shangzhi, CDH Investments, p. 75

Kathy Xu, Capital Today, p. 75

Sheikh Nizam Yaqubi, Islamic scholar, p. 75